Prelude

My name is Björn Hällis. I was born and raised in Jakobstad(Pietarsaari) in Finland and moved to Sweden in -98 to study music at LTU. I live in Piteå with my wife and three children. I’m currently working as a senior lecturer (or associate professor according to KTH) in music (ensemble, music production, history and instrument) at the School of Music at Luleå University of Technology located in Piteå in the north of Sweden.
At the moment I am taking part in a qualification programme and ONL is one of the parts contained within that programme.
I’ve been teaching since 2001 in different schools in the north of Sweden and since 2004 at the School of Music at Luleå University of Technology where I’ve worked full time since 2013. I have always filled my time with teaching so conducting research is an area I have yet to explore.

When I’m not working I spend my time with my family. Besides being involved in junior Hockey and being a rabid F1-follower I also have a big interest in aviation, everything from flight simulators to flying drones and I spend allot of time on aviation-channels on Youtube.

In writing this blog I’m going to try something different to what I would normally do which is: I’m going to try to ”let the words flow” and edit as little as possible. When I’m writing to a student, a colleague, for a project and so on I am always second guessing myself and seem to dissect sentences far to long so that what I write almost always becomes (in my eyes) as correct as it can get, but a bit boring and uninspiring. Here in this blog I’ll try to have another approach.

Lämna en kommentar

Designa en webbplats som denna med WordPress.com
Kom igång